23. Bicyclers

I don’t know why it has taken me so long to write about bicyclers. It’s possible that I am attempting to avoid my fear of being run over by them as I leave my apartment every morning and walk towards the tube. Bicyclers are EVERYWHERE. I mean, EVERYWHERE.

I get it, biking is healthy and environmentally friendly, but does it have to be at the expense of the innocent pedestrian? Bikes come out of no where, often ignoring the very blatant RED light and then come screeching to a stop just inches from the pedestrian. Here is the best part: they then proceed to shake their heads furiously at you, sometimes yelling angrily how stupid you are for being in the bike lane (which you have to walk through near my apartment to cross the street at the crosswalk)! 

Anyway, I am more terrified of being run over by a bike than by a car or bus. Thanks

images

Leave a Reply

